"A book is a device to ignite the imagination."

Alan Bennet, The Uncommon Reader.


Wandering Tree Publications is the home of 'The Skipper Series' 

This series of World War Two novels follows the Skipper and crew of a Scarborough trawler requisitioned by the Admiralty and thrown into the murderous sea war in the North Sea and Atlantic. To further complicate the Skipper's life, he is asked to support operations by the Secret Intelligence Service...

Latest News

January 2023

The Skipper Goes to War:

The story of a requisitioned trawler in World War Two.

November 2023

The Skipper Goes West:  

The Skipper supports his SIS contact, Captain McDonald, on a mission to the U.S.